ALTER BRIDGE Releases 'The End Is Here' Performance Clip From 'Live At The Royal Albert Hall'

ALTER BRIDGE Releases 'The End Is Here' Performance Clip From 'Live At The Royal Albert Hall'

Coming on the heels of the announcement of ALTER BRIDGE's career-defining set "Live At The Royal Albert Hall Featuring The Parallax Orchestra", the band has released another video from the live performance. The latest track, "The End Is Here", is a song from the group's 2004 debut release, "One Day Remains".

"The End Is Here" is the last song on the album that introduced ALTER BRIDGE to the masses and is a track the band hadn't performed since its first touring cycle. The live performance from Royal Albert Hall also showcases one of the rare moments in an ALTER BRIDGE concert where frontman Myles Kennedy puts down his guitar and his only instrument is the voice that makes him one of the most recognizable performers in rock music. The video for the track can be seen below.

After 14 years performing together, five full-length studio albums, and countless sold-out shows around the globe, there aren't many items left on a band's bucket list. For ALTER BRIDGE, one of the remaining list items was crossed off in October 2017 when the band performed two sold-out shows at London's iconic Royal Albert Hall backed by the 52-piece Parallax Orchestra led by conductor Simon Dobson. Those career-defining shows were captured and combined in the upcoming Napalm Records worldwide release "Live At The Royal Albert Hall" on September 7.

"Live At The Royal Albert Hall Featuring The Parallax Orchestra" is a 21-song collection that features some of ALTER BRIDGE's biggest hits, fan favorites and even a couple of rarities including "Words Darker Than Their Wings" — a song the band had never played live previously. Songs like "Before Tomorrow Comes", "Ghost Of Days Gone By", "The Last Hero" and "Broken Wings" all find new life with the unique arrangements presented by Dobson and the Parallax Orchestra performing alongside the band. The pre-order for the release is live and fans can order various audio and video configurations including Blu-ray, DVD, CD and vinyl as well as other unique bundles with exclusive content. A portion of the proceeds from all sales will go to the Future Song Foundation; an organization that Myles Kennedy is closely involved with.

The track listing for "Live At The Royal Albert Hall Featuring The Parallax Orchestra" is:

01. Slip To The Void
02. Addicted To Pain
03. Before Tomorrow Comes
04. The Writing On The Wall
05. Cry Of Achilles
06. In Loving Memory
07. Fortress
08. Ties That Bind
09. The Other Side
10. Brand New Start
11. Ghost Of Days Gone By
12. The Last Hero
13. The End Is Here
14. Words Darker Than Their Wings
15. Waters Rising
16. Lover
17. Wonderful Life/Watch Over You
18. This Side Of Fate
19. Broken Wings
20. Blackbird
21. Open Your Eyes


Myles Kennedy - vocals/guitars
Mark Tremonti - guitars/vocals
Brian Marshall - bass
Scott Phillips - drums