ANACRUSIS: New Song Available For Free Download

Singer/guitarist Kenn Nardi of reunited St. Louis, Missouri-based progressive/melodic thrash metallers ANACRUSIS have issued the following update:

"Bassist John Emery, drummer Mike Owen and I have been working on some new material and though there are no definite plans for a new album at this time, we thought we'd share a new song with you. We have several new songs already recorded and many more in the works and plan to have new material available in some form before summer."

This new song is called "This Killer In My House" and can be heard or downloaded here. It is also available for streaming using the audio player below.

ANACRUSIS last year spent time in the studio putting the finishing touches on a "new" album, entitled "Hindsight: Suffering Hour & Reason Revisited". According to the band, the two-CD set features both ANACRUSIS' debut album, "Suffering Hour", and its second release, "Reason", along with the classic ANACRUSIS demo track "Apocalypse", all fully re-recorded by the original lineup of Kenn Nardi, Kevin Heidbreder, John Emery and Mike Owen. The package also features a 24-page, full-color booklet with lyrics and lots of photos both old and new. The cover art was created by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, SIGH, MEKONG DELTA, GWAR).

"Hindsight: Suffering Hour & Reason Revisited" track listing:


01. Present Tense
02. Imprisoned
03. R.O.T.
04. Butcher's Block
05. Apocalypse
06. A World To Gain
07. Frigid Bitch
08. Fighting Evil
09. The Twisted Cross
10. Annihilation Complete/Disemboweled
11. Injustice


01. Stop Me
02. Terrified
03. Not Forgotten
04. Wrong
05. Silent Crime
06. Killing My Mind
07. Misshapen Intent
08. Afraid To Feel
09. Child Inside
10. Vital
11. Quick To Doubt

In 2009, Stormspell Records released the CD/DVD compilation, "Annihilation Complete: The Early Years Anthology", which featured ANACRUSIS' demo and video footage of vocalist/guitarist Kenn Nardi's pre-ANACRUSIS band, HEAVEN'S FLAME.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).