ANGEL KING To Release Debut Album Next Month

Swedish rockers ANGEL KING will release their debut album, "World Of Pain", on May 18 via Meantime Music (a division of Yesterrock).

Formed in late 2010, ANGEL KING is a Stockholm-based quartet playing sleaze/glam rock. Before the band even had existed, guitar player Jack Vegas had worked on song ideas for a couple of years, for which he hadn't found the right musicians. In fall of 2010, Jack presented these songs to his good friends Rock Boston and Snake Denver and they started to jam together. For the first time Jack felt that he had found the right musicians for the project and everything started to fall into place: the songwriting felt natural and the chemistry was right. To take the sound of the music to the next level, the band needed a singer with an exceptional voice. So after recording a few backgrounds they decided to invite Lazzy G, a friend of Jack Vegas, to the studio to try to sing a track called "World Of Pain". After laying down the track, it was settled — Lazzy G was the singer they had been looking for.


Lazzy G - Vocals
Rock Boston - Bass/Vocals
Jack Vegas - Guitar
Snake Denver - Drums

"World Of Pain" track listing:

01. Dangerous (5:02)
02. World Of Pain (3:31)
03. She Wants To Be Loved (3:11)
04. Living The Wild Life (3:46)
05. Enemy (3:39)
06. Fahrenheit 541 (2:55)
07. Rock And Roll Doctor (4:16)
08. Get Up (3:44)
09. Wasteland (3:41)
10. Last Generation (5:26)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).