BUCKCHERRY: Japanese Tour Announced

Reunited Los Angeles hard rockers BUCKCHERRY will be embarking on a Japanese tour in November in support of their new album, "Fifteen". The dates are as follows:

Nov. 14 – Tokyo, JPN @ Club Quattro
Nov. 15 – Tokyo, JPN @ Club Quattro
Nov. 17 – Nagoya, JPN @ Club Quattro
Nov. 18 – Osaka, JPN @ Club Quattro

Prior to the Japanese tour, BUCKCHERRY will be performing a one-off date at the Key Club in Hollywood, California on September 26.

As previously reported, BUCKCHERRY will release their new album, "Fifteen", on October 5 via Universal in Japan. The follow-up to 2001's "Time Bomb" was produced by guitarist Keith Nelson and is expected to receive a U.S. release in the first quarter of 2006.

"Fifteen" track listing:

01. So Far
02. Next 2 You
03. Out Of Line
04. Everything
05. Carousel
06. Sorry
07. Crazy Bitch
08. Onset
09. Sunshine
10. Brooklyn
11. Broken Glass
12. Back In The Day
13. Pump It Up

Check out the song "Crazy Bitch" on BUCKCHERRY's MySpace.com page.

BUCKCHERRY performed a "secret" club show on August 5 at the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, California under the name THE CHERRY BROTHERS. Headlining the concert was MOLLY HATCHET. This was BUCKCHERRY's first show with their new lineup:

Josh Todd (vocals)
Keith Nelson (guitar)
Jimmy Ashhurst (bass)
Stevie D. (guitar)
Xavier Muriel (drums)

BUCKCHERRY also played at the Summer Sonic Festival in Japan in August alongside such acts as SLIPKNOT, NINE INCH NAILS and DEEP PURPLE, among others.

BUCKCHERRY have launched their first ever Podcast, available on iTunes as part of "The Pulse". Josh and Keith talk about recording the new album, the new bandmembers and the new songs. "The Pulse" is available for free via iTunes podcasting.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).