CLOVEN HOOF Re-Recording Classic Tracks For 'The Definitive' Compilation

NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) legends CLOVEN HOOF are currently re-recording 24 of their classic songs for a two-part "best-of" compilation, "The Definitive Part One" and "The Definitive Part Two". The first part will be available via the CLOVEN HOOF web site at the end of January. It will then get a worldwide release in June to coincide with the band's tour of South America, where the group is planning on filming its first official live video.

"The Definitive Part One" track listing:

01. Inquisitor
02. King For A Day
03. Nova Battlestar
04. Reach For The Sky
05. Kiss Of Evil
06. Gates Of Gehenna
07. Return Of The Passover
08. Laying Down The Law
09. Road Of Eagles
10. Notre Dame
11. Astral Rider
12. Mistress Of The Forest
13. Forgotten Heroes
14. Mutilator *

* "Mutilator" is a sample of what is to come on the "Throne of Damnation" album that will be released towards the end of 2008.

Regarding the new track, bassist Lee Payne comments: "It is a fast and furious track that will sure to be our opening song in future live sets."

Watch CLOVEN HOOF performing live at the British Steel Festival 2007:

(Thanks: Dimitris Kontogeorgakos /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).