DARK TRANQUILLITY Issues Post-Tour Update

Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY have issued the following update:

"What a ride! After having spent most of the year touring other continents and laying to waste innumerable summer festivals, we finally brought the 'We Are The Void' experience to the European club circuit.

"The whole 'Where Death Is Most Alive Part II' experience was amazing, and the seven weeks were filled with great shows and unforgettable moments. The idea of having a different local support band — determined by public vote — every night in mainland Europe turned out to be successful as well; we got to hear a lot of great acts and even got some tattoos courtesy of JP Mottin of El Comer Ocho.

"So we'd like to extend our most sincere thanks to everyone that took part in the shows — the awesome support acts of INSOMNIUM, AVATAR, MARIONETTE and OMNIUM GATHERUM, the beloved crew of Basti, Jorge, Jukka, Anders, Matti, Mikko and Jörg, all local support bands, and, of course, all the fans that came out to the shows to give us the time of our lives.

"We've gotten some questions regarding the setlist. We shifted things around a bit to keep some variation for ourselves and for the numerous people that attended several of the shows, but these are the tracks that at some point were played.

* At The Point Of Ignition
* The Fatalist
* Damage Done
* Lost To Apathy
* Monochromatic Stains
* The Gallery
* The Wonders At Your Feet
* Iridium
* One Thought
* Zodijackyl Light
* Shadow In Our Blood
* Focus Shift
* Icipher
* Dream Oblivion
* Misery's Crown
* Haven
* Punish My Heaven
* Final Resistance
* The Sun Fired Blanks
* Therein
* Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

"After the busiest year ever in our 21-year-old existence, we're now having some rest before hitting the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise in January."

Quality fan-filmed video footage of DARK TRANQUILLITY performing the song "Misery's Crown" on November 7, 2010 at Trädgårn in Gothenburg, Sweden can be viewed below.

DARK TRANQUILLITY earlier in the year completed a North American headlining tour with support from THREAT SIGNAL and MUTINY WITHIN.

"We Are The Void", the ninth album from DARK TRANQUILLITY, sold around 2,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 15 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"We Are The Void" was released in North America on March 9 via Century Media Records. The LP was made available in Europe as a CD, digital download and strictly limited-edition die-cut digipak featuring two bonus songs ("Stars Of Nothingness" and "To Where Fires Cannot Feed") and a bonus DVD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).