DIO's Final Studio Album, 'Master Of The Moon', To Get Picture-Disc Makeover

Ronnie James Dio's stellar musical career was matched by very few, and what turned out to be the last-ever studio album released by his solo band, DIO, will be issued as a picture disc on June 5. "Master Of The Moon" will be released via the Niji Entertainment Group, and is the first time the album has been issued as a picture disc in the U.S.

Featuring the stellar lineup of Ronnie James Dio on vocals, Craig Goldy on guitar/keyboards, Jeff Pilson on bass, Scott Warren on keyboards, and Simon Wright on drums, "Master Of The Moon" features such DIO classics as "One More For The Road" and the title track. Also included is "The Eyes", which the late singer once noted was one of his all-time favorite tracks recorded by the DIO band.

The tenth DIO studio album overall, "Master Of The Moon" was the perfect way to close the solo career of one of hard rock/heavy metal's all-time great vocalists. Featuring artwork by horror/science fiction artist Marc Sasso, this striking picture disc is a must-have for DIO collectors. And soon, fans will get the opportunity to rediscover and experience this classic album like they never have before!

"Master Of The Moon" track listing:

01. One More For The Road (3:18)
02. Master Of The Moon (4:19)
03. The End of the World (4:39)
04. Shivers (4:15)
05. The Man Who Would Be King (4:58)
06. The Eyes (6:27)
07. Living The Lie (4:25)
08. I Am (5:00)
09. Death by Love (4:21)
10. In Dreams (4:26)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).