EXODUS: 'Tempo Of The Damned' Details Revealed

Reunited San Francisco Bay Area thrashers EXODUS have revealed the tentative track listing for their forthcoming studio album, "Tempo Of The Damned", due before the end of the year through an as-yet-undetermined label.

The long-awaited follow-up to 1992's "Force Of Habit", which is being recorded at Prairie Sun and Tsunami studios in Northern California with producer Andy Sneap (SKINLAB, ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE, MACHINE HEAD), will contain most of the following cuts:

01. Tempo of the Damned
02. Culling the Herd
03. Scar Spangled Banner
04. Blacklist
05. Sealed With a Fist
06. Shroud of Urine
07. C.O.T.C. (Crime Of The Century)
08. War Is My Shepherd
09. Forward March
10. Throwing Down
11. Impaler
12. Death Row

An undisclosed cover song was also recorded during the sessions. 10-11 tracks are expected to make the final cut, with the remaining two songs set to be included on an upcoming DVD, the details of which have not yet been divulged.

"Tempo Of The Damned" will be mixed at Sneap's Backstage Studios in Ripley, England starting in late June.

As previously reported, the band, who were most recently signed to Century Media Records, have abandoned their previously announced plans to issue the new album through CCC Records (which stands for "Contra Costa County"), the new label entity formed by former EXODUS manager Toni Isabella and one-time Capitol Records A&R executive Rachel Matthews (who signed EXODUS and RIGOR MORTIS to the label back in the late '80s) and are set to begin shopping the record around to various independent labels once the mixing sessions have been completed.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).