FIREWIND: New Album Details Revealed

Century Media Records has set a July 24 European release date for the new FIREWIND album, entitled "Allegiance". The album's first single, "Falling to Pieces", will be released June 19 in Greece. It will include an edited version of the title track, the non-album track "Demon Nights" and the BLACKFOOT cover "Teenage Idol" (previously unreleased). The band have just finished shooting a video for "Falling To Pieces" with acclaimed Swedish director Patric Ullaeus (LACUNA COIL, WITHIN TEMPTATION, IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR).

"Allegiance" marks FIREWIND's first release with new members Apollo Papathanasio (vocals; ex-MAJESTIC, TIME REQUIEM) and Mark Cross (drums; ex-HELLOWEEN, METALIUM).

Commented guitar wizard and band leader Gus G. (ex-DREAM EVIL, MYSTIC PROPHECY, NIGHTRAGE): "Excited? Hell, yeah!! I can't wait until people get to hear our new album. We put so much work into it and I think it paid off in the end. It's easily the best FIREWIND album so far and the most complete effort in my career. Also, we're looking forward to going out and playing the summer festivals. We're eager to present you some of our new stuff and see the reaction!"

"Allegiance" track listing:

01. Allegiance (4:41)
02. Insanity (4:29)
03. Falling To Pieces (4:03)
04. Ready To Strike (4:35)
05. Breaking The Silence [feat. Tara] (4:03)
06. Deliverance (6:07)
07. Till The End of Time (4:36)
08. Dreamchaser (4:07)
09. Before The Storm (3:42)
10. The Essence (4:19)
11. Where Do We Go From Here? (3:57)

Upcoming FIREWIND shows:

May 06 – Thessaloniki, GRE @ Mylos (supporting DOKKEN)
Jun. 10 – Sölvesborg, SWE @ Sweden Rock Festival
Jun. 17 – Lorca, SPA @ Lorca Rock Festival


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).