IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC, the Swedish rock band led by THE HELLACOPTERS architect and former ENTOMBED drummer Nicke Andersson, will release its new album, "Pop War", on March 9 via Psychout. The ten-song CD was recorded at Gutterview Studios in Stockholm.

For all the vinyl lovers out there, "Pop War" will be out on a strictly limited clear vinyl version limited to 300 copies only on February 24, and as a red vinyl version limited to 600 copies on March 2. On March 9, the album will be made available as a regular CD, as a limited CD version in 10-inch sleeve with an exclusive "Iron On", and on black vinyl with download code.

Since the release of its self-titled debut album in 2010, IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC has played most of the big festivals, played support to both GUNS N' ROSES and KISS, toured in Sweden, Spain, Germany, and also found time to release the EP "In Concert" containing studio versions of their live favorites.

IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC consists of Andersson, Dolf de Borst on bass, Thomas Eriksson (ex-CAPTAIN MURPHY) on drums and Tobias Egge of THE OBJECTS on guitar.

"Pop War" track listing:

01. Uh Huh
02. Narrow Line
03. Can't Seem To Shake It Of My Mind
04. Back To Main
05. Waltz For Vincent
06. Sheltered In The Sand
07. Empty Hands
08. Monarchy Madness
09. Deride And Conquer
10. Enough To Break Your Heart


Nicke Andersson - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Tobias Egge - Guitar, Vocals
Dolf De Borst - Bass. Vocals
Tomas Eriksson - Drums, Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).