INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND To Release 'Terrible Things' Album In March

INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND To Release 'Terrible Things' Album In March

Connecticut quintet INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND (I.N.C.) has played uncompromising thrash since 1985 when Erik Barath and Dennis Gergely formed the band in high school. After a pair of albums on a major label, the group took some time off before making a full-on return in 2010. On March 8, I.N.C.'s fifth full-length album, "Terrible Things", will be released. It finds the band returning to its roots: stripped-down thrash with a technical edge.

The video for the song "First Go Rek" can be seen below.

"We were angry and wild," Barath says of I.N.C.'s 1985 genesis, a reaction to the homogenous pop of MTV. "[That music] didn't represent what we were feeling. Aggressive thrash metal was our outlet and our truth."

INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND crew recorded a demo tape in 1986 and immediately started booking bigger shows, appearing on stage with the likes of EXODUS, MEGADETH, PANTERA, TESTAMENT and KING DIAMOND. Less than a year later and only six months after their high school graduation, I.N.C. were signed to Giant Records to begin work on their first full length album, "Razorback", which was released in 1987.

I.N.C.'s 1988 follow-up, "The Visitor", cemented them a place in thrash metal history, hitting No. 1 on the U.S. college metal charts and stealing the U.K. No. 2 import slot out from underneath AEROSMITH. After funding from Giant Records began to lose steam, I.N.C. decided to step back and assess the weary record contract landscape for what it was. The band was determined to build a life outside of the metal arena until they were able to finance their own comeback and then launch into a full-fledged resurrection.

Emerging as the band's first offering in 20 years, 2010's "Bleed the Line" EP was quickly embraced by metal fans, garnering airplay at metal radio and winning over new fans to go along with the rabid following they already had. The band's third full-length, 2011's "Heaven Sent…Hellbound" was released by Rising Records in Europe and Candlelight Records in North America. It was produced by Fredrik Nordström (AT THE GATES, IN FLAMES, OPETH), with artwork from Sam Shearon (IRON MAIDEN, ROB ZOMBIE, FEAR FACTORY). In 2012 drummer Kyle Shepard and bassist David Campo joined the band to complete the permanent lineup. That year I.N.C. played shows with GODSMACK, TRIVIUM, STAIND and ONSLAUGHT. 2014's "Black Horse Serenade" continued the band's streak, signing with TKO Booking and touring America.

In January of 2018, INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND began writing its fifth album, "Terrible Things", entering the studio in September. The band chose to again work with Nicky Bellmore at Dexter Labs studios, who recorded "Black Hearse Serenade". The album was completed in December and will be independently released on March 8. I.N.C. says the new album will be a return to the band's thrash roots, stripped down, fast but still with some technical edge.

"Terrible Things" track listing:

01. Fist Go Rek
02. Identifier
03. Declaration
04. Terrible Things
05. Pledge Of Legions
06. Unscathed
07. Bone Saw Ballet
08. Salmonella
09. Nemesis
10. Devil Of Hearts


Dennis Gergely - Vocals
Erik Barath - Guitar
Anthony Fabrizi - Guitar
Dave Campo - Bass
Kyle Shepard - Drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).