MADE OUT OF BABIES To Release 'The Ruiner' In June

The End Records has set a June 24 North America release date for "The Ruiner", the new album from the Brooklyn-based band MADE OUT OF BABIES.

According to a press release, MADE OUT OF BABIES' third album is the band's "most inspired and complex offering to date. While 'The Ruiner' retains the group's trademark ferocious hybrid of PJ HARVEY, JESUS LIZARD, YEAH YEAH YEAHS and BIG BLACK, it also finds the band's musical exploration showcasing something unsettling and unique."

Using photos from exhibits on the evolution of mankind at The Museum of Natural History in New York City, the album artwork was designed by critically acclaimed artist Seldon Hunt (ISIS, PELICAN, THE MELVINS, PEEPING TOM).

You can hear an excerpt of the song "Cooker" at The End Records' official MySpace page.

"The Ruiner" track listing:

01. Cooker
02. Grimace
03. Invisible Ink
04. The Major
05. Buffalo
06. Bunny Boots
07. Stranger
08. Peew
09. How To Get Bigger


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).