MUDVAYNE Select 'Forget To Remember' As Next Single

MUDVAYNE have selected "Forget to Remember" as the next single off their third album, "Lost and Found", available now on Epic Records. The single is expected to go for radio adds on June 28.

"Lost and Found" was recently certified gold by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America) for shipments in excess of 500,000 copies.

The follow-up to 2002's gold-certified "The End of All Things to Come", "Lost and Found" was recorded at The Plant studio in Sausalito, California with producer Dave Fortman (former UGLY KID JOE guitarist), who has previously worked with SUPERJOINT RITUAL and EVANESCENCE, among others.

"Lost and Found" sold 151,559 copies in the United States in its first week of release in mid-April to land at position No. 2 on The Billboard 200 chart.

MUDVAYNE were recently confirmed as the "mystery band" on the main stage of Ozzfest. The tour kicks off on July 15 in Mansfield, Massachusetts.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).