Finnish speed/thrash metal legends NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE have reformed and are set to enter the studio next month to begin work on a new album. The group's current lineup includes the original guitar duo — J. Kyrö and M. Jokikokko — who were responsible for composing all of the group's early material, plus former ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW vocalist Altti Veteläinen, DOROTHA bassist Tero and BURNING POINT drummer J. Kaiponen.

NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE were one of the first speed/thrash metal bands to emerge from Finland. Their first album, "National Napalm Syndicate", came out through EMI Records in 1989.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).