OZ: 'Burning Leather' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Reactivated legendary 1980s Finnish/Swedish heavy metal band OZ will release its new album, "Burning Leather", on November 18 via AFM Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Dominator
02. Searchlights
03. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie
04. Fire In The Brain
05. Seasons In The Darkness
06. Turn The Cross Upside Down
07. Burning Leather
08. Gambler
09. Enter Stadium
10. Total Metal
11. Third Warning

OZ's "Dominator" video can be viewed below. The song was recorded at Park studio in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Nicke Andersson (a former member of ENTOMBED and HELLACOPTERS). The clip was directed by Amir Chamdin, a member of the Swedish hip hop band INFINITE MASS who has previously directed videos for THE CARDIGANS and HELLACOPTERS, among others.

OZ's current lineup includes the classic trio of Ape De Martini (real name: Tapani Hmlinen), Jay C. Blade (real name: Jukka Lewis) and Mark Ruffneck (real name: Pekka Mark).

OZ is best known in the metal underground for its 1983 "Fire In The Brain" album and the classic "Turn The Cross Upside Down" single (a song that was subsequently covered by the band STORMWARRIOR). It has also come to light that BATHORY mastermind Quorthon was responsible for designing the cover art for both "Fire In The Brain" and "Turn The Cross Upside Down".

For more information, visit www.ozofficial.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).