Progressive Metallers BELIEVER Release Third Installment Of New Music

Progressive Metallers BELIEVER Release Third Installment Of New Music

Progressive metallers BELIEVER are making new music available throughout 2017, culminating in the release of a physical product, to be announced later this year. BELIEVER fans will enjoy digital releases every few months with new artwork from Eye Level Studio's Michael Rosner to accompany each release. The third installment, "3 Of 5", contains the songs "Imagine Dragons" and "King Of Oz" and was released on October 31 via Trauma Team Productions.

BELIEVER, once again, dug deep into its bag of early influences to deliver these unique tracks and Rosner does the math (1/5+2/5= 3/5) for the cover art.

"We had to deliver something a bit odd since it’s an odd number release," stated BELIEVER's Jeff King. "And we just couldn't sit on our hands when IMAGINE DRAGONS released their song 'Believer'," added Kurt Bachman.

"3 Of 5" was mixed by Kevin Gutierrez at Assembly Line Studios and mastered by Bill Wolf of Wolf Productions.

BELIEVER gained worldwide recognition for its boundary-breaking, artistic form of progressive metal music, throwing open the doors to collaborations between metal and orchestral musicians and sealing the band's legacy. Their focus on creativity and innovation has earned praise from fans and musicians worldwide.

As BELIEVER fans know, the band's sound is constantly evolving as they explore new creative directions with each release. Bachman explains: "At this point, our goal was to write good songs, but to also make ourselves feel a bit musically uncomfortable.

"We have long admired the musicianship of RUSH, YES, KANSAS, etc., but it was their ability to write great, memorable songs that has always inspired us.

"After thirty years, I would say that with these songs, we are combining the BELIEVER sound with our very early musical roots and having a fun time doing it!"

BELIEVER's last album, "Transhuman", was released in April 2011 via Metal Blade Records.

Visit for information regarding the new music.


Kurt Bachman - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Jeff King - Keyboards, Bass, Guitar
Kevin Leaman - Guitar
Joey Daub - Drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).