QUEEN: 'Killer Queen' Tribute Album Track Listing Revealed

Billboard.com is reporting that the track listing has been set for the QUEEN tribute album "Killer Queen", due August 2 via Hollywood Records. The 15-track set features GAVIN DEGRAW, JASON MRAZ, JOSS STONE, SUM 41, LOS LOBOS, ELEVEN featuring QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE's Josh Homme and BREAKING BENJAMIN, among others.

"Killer Queen" includes two versions of "Bohemian Rhapsody": one by the FLAMING LIPS and another by "American Idol" contestant Constantine Maroulis with the Las Vegas cast of the QUEEN musical "We Will Rock You".

"Killer Queen" track listing:

01. GAVIN DEGRAW - "We Are the Champions"
02. JASON MRAZ - "Good Old Fashioned Loverboy"
03. FLAMING LIPS - "Bohemian Rhapsody"
04. ELEVEN featuring Josh Homme - "Stone Cold Crazy"
05. ROONEY - "Death on Two Legs"
06. JON BRION - "Play the Game"
07. SHINEDOWN - "Tie Your Mother Down"
08. JOSS STONE - "Under Pressure"
09. LOS LOBOS - "Sleepin' on the Sidewalk"
10. BE YOUR OWN PET - "Bicycle Race"
11. INGRAM HILL - "'39"
12. BREAKING BENJAMIN - "Who Wants To Live Forever"
13. SUM 41 - "Killer Queen"
14. ANTIGONE RISING - "Fat Bottomed Girls"
15. CONSTANTINE MAROULIS with Las Vegas cast of "We Will Rock You" - "Bohemian Rhapsody"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).