QUEEN + PAUL RODGERS: 'Return Of The Champions' Track Listing Revealed

QUEEN + PAUL RODGERS, featuring legendary rock icons Brian May and Roger Taylor of QUEEN, and Paul Rodgers of BAD COMPANY and FREE, will release a a live, two-CD set, entitled "Return of the Champions", on September 13 via Hollywood Records. A DVD set of the show, filmed by renowned director David Mallet, will follow on October 24. Both the CD and DVD were recorded and filmed, respectively, during the group's May 9, 2005 performance at the Sheffield Arena.

The DVD set will contain extensive bonus material, including rehearsal and backstage footage, and highlights of their European shows.

"Return of the Champions" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Reaching Out
02. Tie Your Mother Down
03. I Want To Break Free
04. Fat Bottomed Girls
05. Wishing Well
06. Another One Bites The Dust
07. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
08. Say It's Not True
09. '39
10. Love Of My Life
11. Hammer To Fall
12. Feel Like Making Love
13. Let There Be Drums
14. I'm In Love With My Car
15. Guitar Solo
16. Last Horizon

Disc 2:

01. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
02. Radio Ga Ga
03. Can't Get Enough
04. A Kind Of Magic
05. I Want It All
06. Bohemian Rhapsody
07. The Show Must Go On
08. All Right Now
09. We Will Rock You
10. We Are The Champions
11. God Save The Queen

Hollywood Records has just issued a QUEEN tribute album, entitled "Killer Queen". Artists performing QUEEN songs include GAVIN DEGRAW ("We Are the Champions"), JASON MRAZ ("Good Old Fashioned Loverboy"), FLAMING LIPS ("Bohemian Rhapsody"), ELEVEN featuring Josh Homme ("Stone Cold Crazy"), JOSS STONE ("Under Pressure"), LOS LOBOS ("Sleepin' on the Sidewalk"), SUM 41 ("Killer Queen"), ROONEY ("Death on Two Legs"), JON BRION ("Play the Game"), BE YOUR OWN PET ("Bicycle Race"), INGRAM HILL ("'39"), BREAKING BENJAMIN ("Who Wants to Live Forever"), ANTIGONE RISING ("Fat Bottomed Girls"), SHINEDOWN ("Tie Your Mother Down") and "American Idol" finalist Constantine with the cast of "We Will Rock You", from the Las Vegas production (on a second version of "Bohemian Rhapsody").

At the end of the year, QUEEN will commemorate the 30th anniversary of their two-time hit, "Bohemian Rhapsody" (first released in the U.S. December 7, 1975), with a special anniversary DVD and CD of the band's classic album "A Night at the Opera".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).