SILVERCHAIR: "Diorama" Track Listing Unveiled

Australia's SILVERCHAIR have finally revealed the full track listing for their forthcoming Diorama CD. It is as follows:

01. Across The Night
02. The Greatest View
03. Without You
04. World Upon Your Shoulders
05. One Way Mule
06. Tuna In The Brine
07. Too Much Of Not Enough
08. Luv Your Life
09. The Lever
10. My Favourite Thing
11. After All These Years

Legendary BEACH BOYS and U2 orchestral arranger Van Dyke Parks added his magic to three songs ("Across The Night", "Luv Your Life" and "Tuna In The Brine") while Paul Mac and MIDNIGHT OIL's Jim Moginie also played on the album.

Diorama sees SILVERCHAIR exploring lots of new ground including a much brighter lyrical outlook than that displayed on their previous works. The disc also really embraces melodies to create a disc which Rolling Stone magazine has already called “one of the boldest musical statements ever made by an Australian rock band.”

“No matter what people have got going on in their lives, hopefully when they play this album it will make them forget about everyday stuff. When music does that it's magical and, for me, that's what Diorama is about”, says Daniel Johns.

In other SILVERCHAIR news, the band's Australian record label, Eleven, announced that Diorama would be available in two different packages in Australasian stores.

The "Special Edition" will contain a 10 minute CD-ROM short film about the making of the album. This version will also include a bonus postcard, a slipcase and full color booklet. The "Special Edition" is expected to be stocked mainly by specialist music retailers.

The standard edition of the album contains none of the extra features and has normal album packaging. This version is expected to be carried mainly by chains and department stores.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).