SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

Italian metallers SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE are streaming their entire third album, "Mothra", on their MySpace page (stream available until December 5). Out now via Scarlet Records, the CD was recorded at Planet Red Studios in Richmond, Virginia with producer Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, THE AGONY SCENE, SCARLET, DUFRESNE, BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE, SPITFIRE, TWELVE TRIBES) and features a guest appearances by Myke Terry from BURY YOUR DEAD and Matthew Rudzinski from KILLWHITNEYDEAD. It was mastered by Alan Douches (CONVERGE, MISFITS, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, HATEBREED, MASTODON) at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York.

"Mothra" track listing:

01. Caterpillar
02. Forever, Works Just In Songs
03. In Full View of Heaven
04. Me, Kate and Other Bastard Sons of My Generation
05. Stash
06. What a Rockin' Heavy Metal Get-Up, Dude!
07. Dim Shape in a Black Hole Life
08. Gamera Part. 1: Death Worship Era
09. Gamera Part. 2: The So Called Northern Half
10. Haiku

The group says in a statement: "'Mothra' represents a new step in our life as a band, a new shape for both our sound and our songwriting and it's our most sick and experimental album so far. It will surprise you!"

All artwork for the CD was created by visionary artist Seldon Hunt (NEUROSIS, MELVINS, ISIS, KK NULL, EPHEL DUATH).

SLOWMOTION APOCALYPSE last fall parted ways with guitarist Ivan Odorico and replaced him with Manuel "Sean" Giannella (DAYSHINE RISING).

The band released its second album, "Obsidian", in April 2007 via Scarlet Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).