SPYKE Ink Deal With GMR Music Group

Stockholm-based “space rock” act SPYKE have signed a deal with GMR Music Group and have entered the studio to record their debut album, entitled Divine Decadence, for a May release through the Future Sounds label. Formed in March 1997 by guitarist Aris Restaino and vocalist Maciek van de Graaf, SPYKE are completed by bassist Per Schelander, drummer Anders Norberg and keyboard player Vidar Arlert and are said to "combine exciting rock elements with classic-style synth/pop".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).