TERROR SYNDROME: Mixing Sessions To Begin This Week

THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen has issued the following update on the status of the as-yet-unreleased debut album from his Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada-based band TERROR SYNDROME:

"We just finished recording some of Denton's [Bramley, ex-GOD AWAKENS PETRIFIED/THE MISERABLES] touch-up vocals and finished recording all the extra guitar parts for Dave [Young, THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND]. Everything is sounding incredible and we even improved a couple of the songs vocally with new and better ideas.... that's what happens when you get to objectively listen to your album for the better part of a year! We can't wait for you all to hear this album when it's done!!!

"We have a confirmed date for the final mixing of our entire album. On January 2, 2008, mixing will begin and our album will be one step closer to finished. We will announce who is mixing the album on January 2. You will all know this guy and he is going to make our album sound fucking unreal... trust me!"


Ryan Van Poederooyen (THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND) - Drums

Guest musicians on TERROR SYNDROME's upcoming debut CD include Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT), Trevor Dunn (MR. BUNGLE, FANTOMAS), Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND), Byron Stroud (FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Christofer Malmström (DARKANE).

TERROR SYNDROME debut CD tentative track listing:

01. Stupidity For All
02. Revolving Horror
03. Thrill Pill
04. Riot Of Red (feat. Christofer Malmström)
05. When God Was Sober
06. Motionless
07. Rusty Trombone (feat. Alex Skolnick and Trevor Dunn)
08. One Crime Closer to Hell
09. Disposable Empire (feat. Byron Stroud)
10. For Your Amusement
11. My Next Victim
12. Spinning Backwards (feat. Devin Townsend and Michael Manring)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).