THE ACCUSED: New Song Available For Free Download

A brand new song from Seattle's reigning kings of "splatter rock" THE ACCUSED, entitled "The Splatterbeast", is available for free download at this location. It can also be streamed using the audio player below.

The track comes off the band's new album, "The Curse Of Martha Splatterhead", which was released on August 18 via Southern Lord Records.

Originally formed in 1981 near Seattle, THE ACCUSED released six LPs and several EPs over a period of 28 years. Having survived deaths, trends and severe obstacles, THE ACCUSED "has returned to rightfully reclaim the thrash metal throne," according to a press release. "'The Curse Of Martha Splatterhead' contains even more face ripping riffs, more brutal throat shredding and more intenstinal morbid devourement than ever before. 14 songs clocking in at 29 minutes. FASTER, MORE VICIOUS, MORE BRUTAL than you can handle! Crushing production courtesy of Billy Anderson (MELVINS, NEUROSIS, EYEHATEGOD, HIGH ON FIRE, SLEEP, etc.)."

"The Curse Of Martha Splatterhead" track listing:

01. The Splatterbeast
02. Stomped To Death
03. Bodies Are Rising
04. Festival Of Flesh
05. Elijah Black
06. Scotty Came Back
07. Hemline
08. Die Violently
09. By The Hook
10. Avenue Of The Dead
11. Fuck Sorry
12. Martha's Disciples
13. Seriously Dead
14. Splatter Rock II


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).