THE TRACY G GROUP Feat. Former DIO Guitarist: 'Tramp' Album Due In October

THE TRACY G GROUP Feat. Former DIO Guitarist: 'Tramp' Album Due In October

THE TRACY G GROUP, the band featuring former DIO and WWIII guitarist Tracy "G" Grijalva., will release its new album, "Tramp", on October 13 via Sonic Night Music Club. Joining Tracy on the disc are drummers Ray Luzier (KORN) and Patrick Johansson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, W.A.S.P.) as well as vocalist Michael Beatty and bassist Randy Oviedo.

According to a press release, "Tramp" "showcases Tracy G's blend of modern-day heavy metal." It "features bone-crushing riffs and a barrage of both instrumental and lyrical intensity along with all the guitar-hero-level licks."

Track listing:

01. The Revolution
02. The Erector
03. Leech
04. Brokenness
05. Arrogant Prick
06. The California Country Jamboree
07. Bleed
08. Evil Is Good
09. Fireball
10. P.C.H.
11. Sea Of Pain
12. Liar
13. Me Myself And The Rain

In his six years with DIO, Tracy was featured on two albums ("Strange Highways" and "Angry Machines") and one live album ("Inferno: Last In Live").

Tracy left DIO in 1999 after he claimed he was "asked to play in a dual-guitar situation" in Ronnie's band. According to a posting on Tracy's web site, DIO was "looking for more of a Ritchie Blackmore style . . . and wanted [Tracy] to step back and just play rhythm guitar. That's when [Tracy] knew it was time to leave, freeing him to more diligently pursue his home studio projects."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).