VANMAKT Begins Filming 'My Darkest Hate' Video

Swedish black metal band VANMAKT will release its debut album, "Vredskapta Mörkersagor", this spring through Pulverised Records. The CD features guest appearances by Jonas Renvaktar (SPAWN OF POSSESSION) on the song entitled "Open the Gates" and Hebbe from SKALD on the track "En Mardröm, En Strid, Ett Helvete". VANMAKT also recently announced plans to film a video for the song "My Darkest Hate" that will be included on the forthcoming album.

Commented band leader Gorgoth: "Yesterday [Thursday, March 29] we started shooting the scenes to the video that we're in. Everything went great and we had a blast! A lot of blood, half corpsepaint will be seen and it looks really cool. As it looks right now this video will show how I see the thing we call civilization. I hate it, and this video is filled with hatred and I really hope the crew is going to do as good as work as I think they will be. We're gonna shot some scenes today as well, were gonna meet up in about 3 hours and then work until tonight. The last scenes will be shot hopefully next week. We need a boat to get to the next location, a mediavel fortress that is used as a lighthouse today! Really cool, I must say!"

"Vredskapta Mörkersagor" track listing:

01. The First Key
02. Sanguine Craving
03. Förkastelse Av Jesu Tro
04. My Darkest Hate
05. Diaboli Iubeo
06. Para Vindicta
07. Open The Gates
08. Death Upon Death
09. En Mardröm, En Strid, Ett Helvete
10. Prince Mephisto
11. A New Satanic Era


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).