YYRKOON: New Song Available For Download

A brand-new YYRKOON track, entitled "From the Dephts", has been made available for download at VS-Webzine.com. The song comes off the French death metal band's new CD, "Unhearthly Opera", due February 20 via Osmose Productions. The album's cover artwork can be found at this location. The follow-up to 2004's "Occult Medicine" was recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark and features a guest appearance by KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy LaRocque on the song "Horror from the Sea".

"Unealthy Opera" track listing:

01. Something Breathes
02. Unhealthy Opera
03. From the Depths
04. Avatar Ceremony
05. Temple of Infinity
06. Abnormal Intrusion
07. Screaming Shores
08. The Book
09. Horror from the Sea
10. Lair...
11. ...Of Madness
12. Injecting Dementia

A limited digipack edition containing a bonus track called "Signs" will also be available.

YYRKOON is the main band of ABORTED guitarist Stephane Souteyrand and TALIANDOROGD bassist Victorien Vilchez.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).